焦點訪談

UMDNJ的Joel Freundlich博士

2012-06-12
喬爾·弗倫德里希(Joel Freundlich)

“當您在具有早期設計和製造的化合物的小鼠模型中看到這種活動時,這真的非常令人興奮……我們使用 CDD Vault 在我們不斷發展結構活動關係的程序中,始終需要了解小分子如何調節靶標。 我們能夠以圖形和數字方式跟踪這些變化,了解結構如何影響目標的抑制。 這對我們來說是非常寶貴的,而且能夠在我非常榮幸擁有的許多不同合作者之間共享信息。 以無縫方式交換數據非常重要。 而且有大量的公共數據被存檔在 CDD Vault“。

閱讀面試...

斯蒂芬·伯格邁爾(Stephen Bergmeier):從鞋盒到雲端,從那時到現在的協作

2012-04-19
史蒂芬·伯格邁爾

“……我坐在桌子上的是一個鞋盒盒,它只有四乘六檔文件卡,而在四乘六檔文件卡的每張卡上,我都畫了一個結構,並有一個複合標識符,我們有一個人的名字在那做化合物的人,在各種卡片上都有一點鉛筆痕跡,表明我們已將其發送給某人,或在特定的分析中對其進行了觀察。 所以,實際上,這是我非常喜歡的另一個原因 CDD Vault,是我擺脫了文件卡鞋盒。”

閱讀面試...

東北大學Michael Pollastri博士

2012-02-15
Polastri cdd

“ ...基本上可以為我團隊中的人們提供一站式服務,可以跨多個項目實際查找他們的數據,還可以使我的合作者能夠輕鬆地訪問與之相關的數據他們的項目,而這並不是一項艱鉅的工作。 我的意思是,基本上,這幾乎就像該項目的概念是為項目設計的,例如針對我的實驗室。”

閱讀面試...

Indel Therapeutics,Inc.總裁兼首席執行官Malcolm Kendall

2011-12-09
馬爾科姆·肯德爾·卡德

“CDD Vault 是G = d發送。 我們是一家虛擬公司。 我有從蒙特利爾到溫哥華再到洛杉磯的人們,我們確實需要某種方式將它們整合在一起並捕獲我們正在創建的數據,並能夠共享和分析它們。 因此,從某種意義上說,它已成為我們生存中至關重要的一部分。 在我們在電子表格上捕獲數據之前,先擁有一個網絡服務的應用程序,例如 CDD Vault,可讓您與您的員工進行實時協作,遍及兩個國家和多個時區。 它易於使用,具有許多功能,因此,我們現在可以更好地使用和共享正在創建的數據。”

閱讀面試...

俄亥俄州立大學Thomas J. Magliery博士

2011-09-27
湯姆·馬格里利(Tom Maglieri)

托馬斯·J·馬格里利(Thomas J. Magliery)出生於1974的伊利諾伊州橡樹園(Oak Park),在芝加哥和印第安納波利斯以外的地方長大。 他在印第安納波利斯的印第安納大學醫學中心與M. Ed Hodes共同進行了醫學遺傳學研究,並在1992的西屋科學搜索中贏得了半決賽入圍者項目。 在伯克利,斯克里普斯和耶魯大學發展了幾年,Magliery博士於2005秋季加入俄亥俄州立大學,擔任化學系和生物化學系的助理教授。 他是俄亥俄州立大學生物化學計劃,生物物理學研究生計劃和化學生物學接口培訓計劃的成員。

閱讀面試...

Spotlight Interviews

Dr. Joel Freundlich, UMDNJ

2012-06-12
Joel Freundlich cdd

“When you see that activity in a mouse model with the compound that you designed and made and ushered through those early stages, that’s really, really exciting… We use CDD Vault all the time for programs where we are evolving structure activity relationships, understanding how a small molecule modulates the target. We are able to track those changes in both graphical and numerical ways seeing how structure influences inhibition of a target. That is just incredibly valuable to us, together with the ability to share the information amongst many different collaborators whom I’m really privileged to have. It is extremely important to exchange data in a seamless fashion. And there is the immense amount of public data that’s been archived on CDD Vault.”

Read Interview...

Stephen Bergmeier: From Shoebox to the Cloud, Collaboration Then and Now

2012-04-19
Stephen Bergmeier

“…I have sitting on my desk a shoe box kind of box and it’s got little four by six file cards and on each one of these four by six file cards I have a structure drawn and it’s got a compound identifier and we have someone’s name on there as the person who made the compound and on the various cards there are sort of little pencil marks indicating that we sent so much of it to somebody or we looked at it in a particular assay. And so, you know, actually this is another one of the reasons I really like CDD Vault, is I’m getting rid of my shoeboxes of file cards.”

Read Interview...

Dr. Michael Pollastri, Northeastern University

2012-02-15
pollastri cdd

“…being able to basically have a one-stop shop for people in my group to go and actually look for their data across multiple projects and also to have my collaborators to be able to just sort of access in an easy way the data that’s relevant to their projects without making it a really sort of arduous search to do. I mean basically it’s almost like the Project’s concept was designed for projects – for labs like mine.”

Read Interview...

Malcolm Kendall (President & CEO), Indel Therapeutics, Inc.

2011-12-09
malcolm kendall cdd

“CDD Vault is a G=d-send. We are a virtual company. I’ve got people spread from Montreal to Vancouver to L.A. and we really needed some way to kind of bring it all together and capture the data that we were creating and be able to share and analyze it. So it’s become sort of a critical part of our existence, in a sense. Before we were capturing data on spreadsheets so having a web-served application like CDD Vault, allows you to collaborate real-time with your people, spread across two countries and several time zones. It is easy to use, has lots of features and because of it we can now better use and share the data we are creating.”

Read Interview...

Dr. Thomas J. Magliery, Ohio State University

2011-09-27
Tom Maglieri

Thomas J. Magliery was born in Oak Park, Illinois, in 1974 and grew up outside of Chicago and Indianapolis. He conducted medical genetics research with M. Ed Hodes at the Indiana University Medical Center in Indianapolis, leading to a semifinalist-winning project in the Westinghouse Science Search in 1992. Fast-forward a few years at Berkeley, Scripps and Yale, and Dr. Magliery joins the faculty of the Ohio State University in the fall of 2005 as an Assistant Professor in the Department of Chemistry and the Department of Biochemistry. He is a member of the Ohio State Biochemistry Program, the Biophysics Graduate Program and the Chemistry-Biology Interface Training Program.

Read Interview...

Dr. Ellen Berg, Asterand

2011-07-19
Ellen Berg

“I was always interested in sort of the bench-to-bedside areas; how do we do a better job of finding new drugs that are actually going to work in people safely.”

Read Interview...

Jim Wikel, Ex-Eli Lilly, Apex Therapeutics

2011-05-19

“I came from southern West Virginia, the coal fields of southern West Virginia, and it wasn’t that common for folks to go to college…when I retired, I was head of Computational Chemistry and Structural Biology with Lilly.”

Read Interview...

Dr. James McKerrow, UCSF

2011-03-29
jim press release

As CDD’s first major customer, Dr. McKerrow guided us in our early days and introduced us to the Gates Foundation, making him perfect for our first CDD Spotlight.

Read Interview...