TRAINING WEBINAR offered to users of The Pew Charitable Trusts’ Shared Platform for Antibiotic Research and Knowledge (SPARK)

CDD Vault Webinar Logo

SPARK Training: Accumulation Assays and the Data Analysis Project

March 26, 2020 • 11:00 AM (ET) / 8:00 AM (PT) / 4:00 PM (GMT)

In order to address the scientific challenges facing development of Gram-negative antibiotics, the Pew Charitable Trusts established the Shared Platform for Antibiotic Research and Knowledge (SPARK). SPARK experts curate and annotate antibacterial susceptibility and biochemical activity data from published and unpublished sources and make it freely available to the SPARK user community.  Now, antibiotic accumulation assay data are available, as well as a dedicated space to perform strain-specific calculations. Join us for a one-hour training webinar where we'll tour the new Data Analysis Project and accumulation assay data in SPARK.

If you are not already a SPARK member, join now:

Learn more about the SPARK initiative, the scope of data available, and register for free access. SPARK registration is not required to attend the training webinar.

Speakers:

Katie Prosen is a senior associate on Pew’s Antibiotic Resistance Project where she conducts research and advocates for policies to spur the discovery and development of urgently needed antibiotics. Before joining Pew, she performed antibiotic research on small molecules at the Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research. She also has experience in the biotechnology industry and in academia investigating the use of antibodies and vaccines to treat bacterial infections.

Charlie Weatherall is CDD's Director of Customer Engagement and has over two decades of experience working with industry-leading scientific software companies. He has traveled extensively installing software, providing training, and leading workshops at customer sites and conferences. 

SPARK User Training Graphic March 20 2019