即將召開的CDD網絡研討會:PROTAC —通過靶向蛋白質降解開發新療法

CDD Vault 網絡研討會徽標

即將召開的CDD網絡研討會:PROTAC —通過靶向蛋白質降解開發新療法

11年2020月9日•00:12 AM(PT),00:16 PM(ET),00:XNUMX(GMT)

傳統的藥物開發流程專注於抑制蛋白質作用以重新平衡疾病狀態。 對蛋白質抑制的關注潛在地基於蛋白質被靶向的能力以及哪些部位可導致活性抑製而限制了藥物的發現。

蛋白水解目標嵌合體 (PROTAC)提供了一種針對疾病狀態並擴大哪些疾病可藥物治療的新途徑。 PROTAC利用細胞的天然機制降解蛋白質,而不是簡單地抑制其活性。 研究人員正在使用PROTAC超越蛋白質的活性位點,並擴展其用於藥物治療疾病的工具包。

加入CDD和我們的專家小組,就像第一批PROTAC正在進行臨床試驗一樣,我們一起來看看PROTAC的前景!

匯集了這些領先的科學家...

安迪·菲利普斯的肖像

安迪·菲利普斯(Andy Phillips)博士

C4 Therapeutics總裁兼首席執行官

菲利普斯博士加入 C4治療學 於2016年2018月起擔任首席科學官,並於4年XNUMX月擔任總裁兼首席執行官。在加入CXNUMX Therapeutics之前,Andy是高級總監, 治療學發展中心 在麻省理工學院和哈佛大學布羅德研究所(Broad Institute)期間,他領導了整體治療工作,並為許多主要合作夥伴提供了戰略領導力。 在此之前,他曾擔任耶魯大學化學教授和科羅拉多大學化學與生物化學教授。 他的研究和成就已獲得包括ACS Cope Scholar Award在內的許多獎項的認可。 安迪(Andy)擁有博士學位 坎特伯雷大學生物化學專業。

埃里克·菲舍爾(Eric Fischer)肖像

埃里克·菲舍爾(Eric Fischer)博士

哈佛醫學院助理教授

Fischer博士是 生物化學與分子藥理學系 在哈佛醫學院和達納-法伯癌症研究所。 他共同導演 DFCI蛋白質降解中心。 他的研究重點是理解構成多組分泛素連接酶功能和調控的複雜機制及其在疾病中的作用。 他的實驗室基於靶向泛素蛋白酶體系統的成分,例如靶向蛋白質降解的方法,尋求治療干預的新途徑。 Fischer博士因在腦神經結構,沙利度胺的作用機理以及對靶向蛋白質降解的貢獻方面的開拓性工作而受到認可。

納撒尼爾灰色肖像

Nathanael Gray博士

哈佛醫學院教授

格雷博士是 南希·盧裡·馬克斯教授 哈佛醫學院和達納法伯癌症研究所的生物化學和分子藥理學博士學位。 納薩奈爾(Nathanael)領導達納法伯化學生物學計劃,並管理一個研究實驗室。 在此之前,Nathanael曾是美國 諾華基因組學研究所 (GNF)在聖地亞哥工作,他指導了五十多名研究人員,他們整合了化學,生物和藥理學方法,以開發新的實驗藥物,包括賽立替尼,西吡莫德和ABL001。 Gray博士於1999年獲得同一機構的最高榮譽學士學位後,於1995年從加州大學伯克利分校的Peter Schultz教授獲得有機化學博士學位。

Upcoming CDD Webinar: PROTAC — Developing New Therapies through Targeted Protein Degradation

CDD Vault Webinar Logo

Upcoming CDD Webinar: PROTAC — Developing New Therapies through Targeted Protein Degradation

March 11, 2020  •  9:00AM (PT), 12:00PM (ET), 16:00 (GMT)

Traditional drug discovery pipelines have focused on inhibiting protein action to rebalance a disease state. This focus on protein inhibition has limited drug discovery potentially based on the ability of proteins to be targeted and which sites can lead to activity inhibition.

PROteolysis TArgeting Chimera (PROTACs) offer a new avenue for targeting disease states and expanding what diseases are druggable. PROTACs take advantage of the natural machinery of the cell to degrade proteins instead of simply inhibiting their activity. Researchers are using PROTACs to look beyond the active sites of proteins and expand their toolkit for drugging diseases.

Join CDD and our panel of experts as we take a look at the promise of PROTACs just as the first PROTACs are going through clinical trials!

Featuring these leading scientists...

Andy Phillips portrait

Andy Phillips, Ph.D.

President and CEO, C4 Therapeutics

Dr. Phillips joined C4 Therapeutics in the role of Chief Scientific Officer in January 2016 and also assumed the position of President and Chief Executive Officer in May 2018. Prior to joining C4 Therapeutics, Andy was Senior Director, Center for Development of Therapeutics at Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard, where he led overall therapeutic efforts and provided strategic leadership for a number of major partnerships. Previously, he was a Full Professor of Chemistry at Yale University and a Full Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry at the University of Colorado. His research and accomplishments have been recognized by a number of awards including the ACS Cope Scholar Award. Andy holds a Ph.D. in Biochemistry and Chemistry from the University of Canterbury.

Eric Fischer portrait

Eric Fischer, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Harvard Medical School

Dr. Fischer is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology at Harvard Medical School and the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. He co-directs the DFCI Center for Protein Degradation. His research focuses on understanding the complex mechanisms that underlie function and regulation of multi-component ubiquitin ligases and their role in disease. His lab pursues novel avenues of therapeutic intervention based on targeting components of the ubiquitin proteasome system, such as methods of targeted protein degradation. Dr. Fischer has been recognized for his pioneering work on the structure of cereblon, the mechanism of action of thalidomide, and his contributions to targeted protein degradation.

Nathanael Gray portrait

Nathanael Gray, Ph.D.

Professor, Harvard Medical School

Dr. Gray is the Nancy-Lurie Marks Professor of Biological Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology at Harvard Medical School and the Dana Farber Cancer Institute. Nathanael leads the Dana Farber Program in Chemical Biology and manages a research laboratory. Previously, Nathanael was the Director of Biological Chemistry at the Novartis Institute for Genomics (GNF) in San Diego where he supervised a group of over fifty researchers integrating chemical, biological and pharmacological approaches towards the development of new experimental drugs including ceritinib, siponimod and ABL001. Dr. Gray received his PhD in organic chemistry from Professor Peter Schultz at the University of California at Berkeley in 1999 after receiving his BS degree with the highest honor award from the same institution in 1995.