即将举行的网络研讨会:推动生物制药领域的公平

CDD Vault 网络研讨会徽标

推动生物制药行业的公平发展 CDD与前线基因组学共同主办

28年2020月11日,星期二| 美国东部时间上午00:8 | 太平洋标准时间(PST)上午00:X

根据研究数据专家的说法,他们有79%的时间用于查找和整理数据。 创建了公平(可查找,可访问,可互操作,可重用)数据指导原则,以节省研究人员的时间并帮助最大程度地影响健康数据。

但是,说这些原则的实际执行起来容易做起来难。 加入我们的虚拟系列:在Biopharma中推动FAIR,并听取从实施过程中汲取的教训,并确定如何改进组织中的FAIRification计划。

在这个由三部分组成的系列文章中,FAIR冠军与我们一起执行了这些原则,以更好地管理整个R&D价值链中的数据。

28月X日:生命科学中FAIR实施的不成熟用例

在即将到来的会议中,我们将研究与药物发现相关的数据如何从CRO到制药到监管机构。 我们将讨论FAIR数据及其应用如何影响数据流。

汇集了这些领先的科学家...

艾伦·伯格(Ellen Berg)

艾伦·伯格(Ellen Berg)博士

Eurofins Discovery首席科学官

艾伦·伯格 博士 是药物发现技术创新的企业家和科学领导者。

她是的转化生物学首席科学官 欧洲鳍发现 还有一位校长 Alto Predict LLC。 伯格博士是 BioSeek的 生物图谱 基于人类原发性细胞的疾病模型的平台,现已被Eurofins成功地商业化,并为制药和消费品行业提供更安全,更有效的产品。

在此前的职位上,Berg博士是该公司的联合创始人兼CSO 生物搜索,并领导了一个研究小组 蛋白质设计实验室.

她获得了博士学位。 从 西北大学(Northwestern University) 曾在 美国斯坦福大学医学院,她曾是美国癌症学会的会员和美国白血病学会的特别会员。

她目前专注于与行业,学术界和政府利益相关者合作,将非动物,基于人的体外和计算机模拟的预测模型纳入药物发现过程,并帮助促进监管机构采用这些平台。

Berg博士在炎症领域拥有多项专利,并撰写了80出版物。

伊莎贝拉(Isabella Feierbeg)

Isabella Feierberg博士

阿斯利康副首席科学家

伊莎贝拉·菲尔伯格(Isabella Feierberg)博士 作为药物发现的计算化学家,他拥有超过15年的经验。

攻读博士学位后 在生物分子结构-功能关系的计算研究中 乌普萨拉大学 在瑞典,她加入了 阿斯利康 她在这里支持早期的药物发现流程。

她的研究范围从单个药物发现项目到高通量筛选分析,测定信息学,竞争前合作和FAIR数据的方法开发。

作为用于分析,建模和决策的实验数据的最终用户,她严重依赖高质量的数据和元数据。

Feierberg博士目前正在参与 皮斯托亚联盟 计划就公共领域分析协议的高质量管理和公平化进行赛前合作。

拉里·卡拉汉(FDA)

拉里·卡拉汉(Larry Callahan)博士

美国FDA化学家兼首席科学家-物质注册系统(SRS)

卡拉汉博士 获得博士学位 从化学 芝加哥大学。 他先前受雇于 FDA, 美国国立卫生研究院美国药典(USP)。 他一直从事核酸,艾滋病毒,结核病的研究以及生物技术衍生产品的分析方法的开发。 他还负责管理和开发化学/生物数据库。 国立过敏和传染病研究所(NIAID), 国家医学图书馆(NLM), 美国国家癌症研究所(NCI),食品和药物管理局(FDA).

Callahan博士目前负责开发和管理 FDA全球物质注册系统(G-SRS)。 SRS的目标是定义FDA管制产品中的所有物质,并分配一个 唯一成分标识符(UNII) 与每种物质建立起有意义的关系。 这些关系包括杂质,代谢物,代谢酶,转运蛋白和靶蛋白以及活性物质和 拉德默 物质和产品数据。 G-SRS还将物质与产品,应用临床试验和不良事件联系起来。

卡拉汉博士和 弗兰克·斯威策博士 是该杂志的主要编辑 ISO 11238标准 用于定义实质和 Herman Diederik博士 荷兰机构和 EMA 是...的主要编辑 ISO TS-19844 该文件是定义药品中所有物质的实施指南。 Callahan博士还是FDA负责 全球成分档案系统(GInAS) 该项目试图整合有关药品中所有物质的法规,毒理学和临床信息。

Upcoming Webinar: Driving FAIR in BioPharma

CDD Vault Webinar Logo

Driving FAIR in BioPharma | Co-hosted by CDD & Front Line Genomics

Tuesday, July 28th 2020 | 11:00 AM (EDT) | 8:00 AM (PST)

According to research data specialists, 79% of their time is spent finding and organising data. The FAIR (Findable, Accessible, Interoperable, Reusable) data guiding principles were created to save researchers time and help to maximise the impact of health data.

Practical implementation of these principles, however, is easier said than done. Join us for our virtual series: Driving FAIR in Biopharma and hear the lessons learned from implementation and benchmark how you can improve FAIRification programmes in your organisation.

In this 3-part series we're joined by FAIR champions implementing these principles to better govern data across the R&D value chain.

28th July: Off-the-Beaten-Track Use Cases of FAIR Implementation in Life Sciences

In this upcoming session, we will look into how drug discovery related data flows from CROs to pharma to regulatory agencies. We will discuss how the data flow is affected by FAIR data and its applications.

Featuring these leading scientists...

Ellen Berg (Eurofins Discovery)

Ellen Berg, Ph.D.

Chief Science Officer, Eurofins Discovery

Ellen Berg Ph.D. is an entrepreneur and scientific leader in drug discovery technology innovation.

She is Chief Scientific Officer, Translational Biology for  Eurofins Discovery and a principal at Alto Predict LLC. Dr. Berg was the lead inventor of BioSeek’s BioMAP platform of human primary cell-based disease models, now successfully commercialized by Eurofins and serving the pharmaceutical and consumer products industries to deliver safer and more effective products.

In previous positions, Dr. Berg was co-founder and CSO of BioSeek, Inc. and led a research team at Protein Design Labs, Inc.

She received her Ph.D. from Northwestern University and was a postdoctoral fellow at Stanford University School of Medicine, where she was a fellow of the American Cancer Society and a Special Fellow of the Leukemia Society of America.

She is currently focused on working with industry, academic, and government stakeholders to incorporate non-animal, human-based in vitro and in silico predictive models into the drug discovery process and helping to promote the adoption of these platforms by regulatory agencies.  

Dr. Berg holds several patents in the field of inflammation, and has authored over 80 publications.

Isabella Feierbeg

Isabella Feierberg, Ph.D.

Associate Principal Scientist, AstraZeneca

Isabella Feierberg, Ph.D. has over 15 years of experience as a computational chemist in drug discovery. 

After her Ph.D. in computational studies of biomolecular structure-function relationships at Uppsala University in Sweden, she joined AstraZeneca where she supports the early drug discovery pipeline.

Her research ranges from individual drug discovery projects to method development for High Throughput Screening analysis, assay informatics, pre-competitive collaborations, and FAIR data.

Being an end-user of experimental data for analysis, modeling and decision making, she relies heavily on high-quality data and metadata.

Dr. Feierberg is currently involved with the Pistoia Alliance to plan a pre-competitive collaboration on high-quality curation and FAIRification of public domain assay protocols with public ontologies.

Larry Callahan (FDA)

Larry Callahan, Ph.D.

Chemist & Lead Scientist- Substance Registration System (SRS), U.S. FDA

Dr. Callahan obtained his Ph.D. in Chemistry from the University of Chicago. He was previously employed at FDA, NIH and the U.S. Pharmacopiea (USP). He has been involved in Nucleic Acid, HIV, tuberculosis research and the development of analytical methods for biotechnology-derived products. He also has been responsible for the management and development of chemical/biological databases for the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Disease (NIAID), National Library of Medicine (NLM), National Cancer Institute (NCI), and the Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

Dr. Callahan is currently responsible for the development and management of the FDA Global Substance Registration System (G-SRS). The goal of the SRS is to define all substances in FDA regulated products and assign a Unique Ingredient Identifier (UNII) to each substance and create meaningful relationships between substances. These relationships include impurities, metabolites, metabolic enzymes, transporter and target proteins along with specifications for active substances and LADMER data for substances and products. The G-SRS also links substances to products, applications clinical trials and adverse events.

Dr. Callahan and Dr. Frank Switzer were the primary editors of the ISO 11238 Standard for defining substance and with Dr. Herman Diederik of the Dutch Agency and the EMA are the primary editors of ISO TS-19844 document which is the implementation guide for defining all substances in medicinal products. Dr. Callahan is also the FDA lead on the Global Ingredient Archival System (GInAS) project, which attempt to integrate regulatory, toxicological, and clinical information on all substances in medicinal products.