Collaboration Privacy: Vault Member Names
While project data has and always will be secure, we are increasing privacy for Vaults that hinge on keeping their collaborator’s names hidden. The enhanced privacy should allow each Vault to invite every single collaborator working on a particular project to CDD. This way, everyone can take advantage of the collaborative, project-based work space without compromising individual relationships.
Enhanced Project-Based Privacy
Throughout the application, non-admin Vault members can only see the names of fellow project members (members of at least one common project). Other Vault members’ names are shown as “another user”. Please note that the application does not filter out user-specified data like batch and run persons.
When editing project memberships, non-admin Vault members can only add fellow project members.
New ‘Manage Vault’ Section
Instead of the Manage Projects tab, Vault Admins have a Manage Vault tab with sub-tabs: Projects, Members and Settings. The People (now Members) and Settings pages have moved from the Dashboard to the Manage Vault section. Vault Admins are the only Vault members that can access these sections from now on.
With Great Power Comes Great Responsibility
One consequence of these enhancements is that Vault Admins are the only users that can see all other Vault members. They now have the additional responsibility to initially create the project structure and associate new Vault members to projects.