CDD的職業

加入我們的使命,使藥物發現真正實現協作

CDD Vault 是領先的託管協作藥物發現信息學平台。 每天,世界各地的科學家都使用以下方法管理,分析和安全地圍繞他們的數據進行協作 CDD Vault。 這種合作對於研究結核病和瘧疾等資金不足的疾病至關重要,並且在商業市場上也提供了戰略性競爭優勢。

我们的 一長串客戶 包括學術實驗室,生物技術,大型製藥公司,政府實驗室,以及諸如NIH,EU FP7和比爾和梅琳達·蓋茨基金會等合作的主要資助者。

CDD由以下機構資助 奧米迪亞網絡, 創始人基金,禮來公司和其他著名投資者。

工作與福利

我們認為世界上看到了太多醜陋的科學應用。 我們關心可用性和細節。 我們的團隊可以快速迭代地發布代碼。 我們認為設計和社區管理與偉大的技術同等重要。 我們相信使科學家能夠簡化複雜的技術。

我們相信,一些偉大的人可以發揮很大的作用。 我們努力體現自己的名字,並授權每位CDD員工盡其所能。 這意味著要進行協作,並賦予每個人所有權和責任。

我們還提供以下有吸引力的好處:

  • 有競爭力的薪水和有意義的權益
  • 綜合保險(醫療,牙科,視力,401k)
  • 適合家庭的靈活時間表以及四個星期的假期或帶薪休假
  • 您需要提高生產效率的設備(頂級筆記本電腦,額外的顯示器,可調節高度的書桌…)
  • 創新,合作,接受的文化

未平倉頭寸

基本功能: 簿記員職位創建財務交易並創建後續財務報告。 金融交易包括從發票到客戶,現金收據和供應商發票的信息發佈到會計日記帳或會計軟件。 簿記員還將幫助對帳以確保其準確性。

期望資格: 簿記員候選人應具有會計或企業管理的副學士學位或同等的商業經驗,並具有簿記知識和公認會計原則(GAAP)。

期望的背景(經驗或快速學習的能力):

  • 會計種子知識,QuickBooks,Microsoft Office
  • 會計,金融或商業學士學位以及1至3年的經驗
  • 了解複式簿記
  • 熟悉調整日記帳分錄
  • 出色的組織和計劃能力以及對細節的高度關注
  • 您應該能夠獨立研究並分析和解決問題
  • 你應該有很強的溝通能力
  • 機密性和完整性
  • 理想的1年會計種子或QuickBooks(簿記)經驗

責任代表領域:

  • 協助管理應付賬款和應收賬款
  • 準備支票,付款和銀行存款
  • 協助對帳和平衡所有帳戶
  • 通過提交必要的文件來維護歷史記錄
  • 協助高級會計師/外部會計師事務所準備每月/每年的結帳
  • 協助收集稅收帳戶的年末稅收文件,生成年末財務數據
  • 監控網上銀行交易
  • 協助執行與完成會計流程相關的行政職責
  • 經管理層授權購買用品和設備
  • 及時支付供應商發票
  • 向客戶開具發票
  • 協助會計核算工資,稅收和福利
  • 記錄現金收入和存款
  • 每月對每個銀行帳戶進行對帳
  • 定期對所有帳戶進行對帳,以確保其準確性
  • 發行財務報表
  • 向創建公司財務報表的內部和外部會計師提供信息
  • 匯總信息以進行年度外部審核
  • 計算並發布財務報表的財務分析
  • 維持有序的會計備案製度
  • 支持會計維護會計科目表
  • 支持會計以維持總體撥款和項目特定預算
  • 計算預算差異並向管理層報告重大問題
  • 符合基金會,聯邦政府和其他資助者的報告要求
  • 協助會計及時處理薪資(並在需要時提供備份)
  • 根據要求向管理層提供行政支持

為什麼這是一個巨大的機會:CDD為人道主義(窮人被忽視的疾病)和商業毒品發現開發了領先的協作毒品發現軟件。 CDD不斷增長(GAAP),會計和簿記要求也不斷提高。 CDD是一個特殊的家庭環境,具有令人鼓舞的使命。 CDD不僅對財務技能和對細節的關注(對此職位有一定的關注)感興趣,而且對與他人一樣照顧他人的人也很感興趣。 我們正在尋找具有個性和自我意識的人,以幫助他人使工作變得更愉快(我們文化的協作方面)。 快來加入我們的Burlingame辦公室(在美麗的SF灣對面的Millbrae大街和百老匯之間的101高速公路旁),贏取團隊勝利的環境。 這是一個使世界變得更美好的工作機會。

補償靈活: CDD提供具有競爭力的薪水和誘人的福利。 理想的候選人將是其簿記會計職業中的一個相對較早的候選人,但具有與CDD一起成長和共同發展的潛力。 激勵措施將根據個人成長情況提供(即使CDD一直在不斷增長並維持員工,即使在競爭激烈的矽谷環境中也是如此)。 大多數客戶和員工都長期使用CDD。 在過去的14年中,CDD一直保持持續穩定的增長,而從未因為財務原因而裁員。 隨時分享賠償期望進行討論。


您將對我們設計,構建和交付應用程序的方式產生巨大影響。 您應該是一名通才,並且喜歡在整個軟件堆棧中工作。 我們當前的技術包括Ruby(Rails),MySQL,React,D3.js,Java和Elasticsearch。

我們尋找喜歡為各種技術和產品挑戰尋找有效,周到和高度可用的解決方案的工程師。 您應該努力通過強大的測試編寫可維護的代碼。

示例項目包括:

  • 使用現代HTML5工具構建可視化套件
  • 設計數據模型和用戶體驗,使科學家可以邀請合作者並有選擇地與他們共享數據
  • 為第三方開發人員和集成擴展我們的API
  • 改善我們的DevOps工具並完成向基礎架構即代碼的過渡
  • 優化大型數據集的導入,導出和計算

申請,請聯繫 [電子郵件保護] 以及您的簡歷,求職信,以及指向您所構建內容的鏈接。

條件: 我們考慮尋求全職工作的申請人為永久僱員。 您必須在海灣地區本地或對搬遷感興趣。


通過與我們進行實習,您將:

  • 在重要的真實項目上工作; 編寫將實時部署並供我們所有客戶使用的軟件
  • 獲得有關實時,多租戶,託管應用程序的第一手經驗,並且更新非常頻繁
  • 使用多種技術和語言(Ruby,Rails,RSpec,D3.js和React等)
  • 體驗在組織良好的軟件開發團隊中工作的意義
  • 幫助改善行業,基金會和學術界使用的尖端科學協作平台
  • 編寫代碼以執行統計計算以​​處理和匯總數據
  • 開發豐富的界面以進行科學數據展示和比較

理想的實習生具有以下幾種組合:

  • 目前正在攻讀計算機科學的學士,碩士學位或博士學位(化學信息學或生物信息學為佳)
  • 具有強大的軟件基礎,包括OOP和算法
  • 精通至少一種編程語言(最好是Ruby或JavaScript)
  • 對TDD和敏捷開發抱有熱情(或強烈興趣)
  • 知道Rails或其他類似的Web應用程序開發框架

申請,請聯繫 [電子郵件保護] 以及您的簡歷,求職信以及指向您已建立的事物的鏈接。

條件: 我們歡迎並贊助獲得J1簽證的學生/學員。


作為運營團隊的第一位全職成員,您將負責用於交付 CDD Vault 應用。 我們在兩個數據中心設有機櫃,並已開始向具有特定安全要求的客戶部署我們的應用程序的本地版本。

我們相信基礎架構即代碼。 我們正在尋找已經精通基礎架構管理自動化的人員,或者俱有SysAdmin背景並且強烈希望增強其編碼技能的人員。 您將獲得極大的迴旋餘地,以自己認為最好的方式完成工作。

理想的候選人具有以下許多經驗:

  • 硬件監控和故障排除
  • Linux / Unix系統管理
  • 防火牆和VPN配置
  • 配置管理(人偶)
  • 數據庫複製,備份和監視(MySQL)
  • 網絡和操作系統安全性強化,監視和審核

...以及渴望了解其他事物的渴望。

您必須:

  • 在我們的Burlingame辦事處本地或願意搬遷
  • 能夠與其他兩名員工一起參加每週的輪班
  • 獨立,細緻和以結果為導向

申請,請聯繫 [電子郵件保護] 附有履歷表和求職信,說明您為什麼要與我們合作。


您將在BioAssay Express項目中扮演重要角色,該項目是第一個用於測定信息學的藥物發現平台。 您將使用多種前端和後端技術(例如Java,TypeScript / JavaScript,Apache Tomcat,jQuery,OpenNLP等)來擴展和改進企業Web應用程序。

主要任務包括:

  • 改進自然語言處理和機器學習技術,以根據現有信息預測化驗註解
  • 維護基於本體的基礎註釋系統,以便與更大的語義網集成
  • 設計質量控制基礎架構以驗證平台的新版本並實時發佈到多個站點
  • 根據科學家的反饋完善用戶界面

熟悉基礎技術是可取的,但不是必需的:您必須能夠快速學習,並且對改變現代藥物發現充滿熱情。

申請,請聯繫 [電子郵件保護] 附有履歷表和求職信,說明您為什麼要與我們合作。


擔任此職務時,您將負責執行各種營銷活動,最初是針對我們的博客,電子郵件和網絡研討會的內容管理和SEO標記。 CDD當前使用的工具包括HubSpot,WordPress,MailChimp,Salesforce,Hootsuite,Google Analytics,Google Adwords,Linkedin,GoToWebinar等。

藥物發現信息學和/或營銷經驗將有助於產生有效的內容。 隨著時間的流逝,您將負責管理我們的會議,區域性活動,銷售營銷資料,社交媒體,並與銷售和產品團隊密切合作來擴展我們的整體營銷。 候選人將與CDD團隊合作,以定義明確的成功指標進行優雅的實驗,以優化營銷效果。

有興趣的候選人應發送書面樣本,簡歷和/或求職信,說明您為什麼適合 [電子郵件保護].


尋找可以繼續發展我們的美學並協助我們完成各種任務的設計師或設計團隊。

我們正在尋找可以使用CSS / SASS / JavaScript(前端開發)處理Web應用程序界面設計(從構思生成到交付功能完整的HTML模板)的人員。 具有響應式網頁設計經驗者優先。

在過去的2年中,我們出色的設計團隊不得不關閉商店,因此我們正在尋找可以在他們離開的地方繼續工作的替代人員。 從不斷完善現有的用戶界面到在產品中開發全新的模塊,以及對營銷網站進行更一般的改進,我們都有穩定的設計要求。 我們非常了解我們的市場,並能自行處理大部分UX,因此我們需要一支能夠有效溝通的團隊。

CDD Vault,我們的產品,是一個託管的協作式藥物發現信息學平台。 每天,世界各地的科學家都使用以下方法管理,分析和安全地圍繞他們的數據進行協作 CDD Vault。 這種化學信息學工具對於結核病和瘧疾等資金不足的疾病至關重要,並在商業市場上提供了戰略性競爭優勢。

請聯繫 [電子郵件保護].


CDD正在搜索具有SBIR,STTR或RO1贈款記錄的記錄的贈款作家。

作為理想的候選人,您應該在技術上足夠強大,可以自己產生創新想法,並與同行共同產生創新想法,但要思想開放,足以熱情地接受完全由他人產生的想法。

理想情況下,您將擁有化學信息學,協作軟件,藥物化學和/或生物學方面的專業知識。 如果您的專業領域是藥物化學和/或生物學,那麼理想情況下,它應屬於CDD當前業務的相關領域,例如小分子高通量藥物發現篩選,被忽視的傳染病,分子生物學或相關領域。

鑑於已經與眾多領先的CDD研究人員進行了合作,因此可以使用多個贈款項目,因此您應該能夠在撰寫最具創新性的技術,科學領域和有前途的方法時快速,深入地了解,優化和闡明。

您將負責專業寫作,正式提交並贏得協作資助。 最後,您應該期望在一個獨特的培育生態系統中壯成長,這個生態系統應從不斷發展的新穎奇特的想法,科學家和技術專家社區中選擇。

申請,請聯繫我們 [電子郵件保護] 帶有簡歷和求職信。


CDD是一家成長中的科學軟件公司,其使用 CDD Vault 圍繞藥物發現數據進行存檔,挖掘和協作。 我們正在尋找經驗豐富的領先客戶(社區)支持專業人員。 這個重要職位將支持工業界和學術界對生物學家和化學家的售前和售後支持工作。 具有領域相關經驗的候選人(在MDL / Symyx,Accelrys,CambridgeSoft,IDBS等其他數據庫供應商的化學或生物學)將被優先考慮,以展示出滿足實際客戶需求的技能。 我們的軟件可幫助化學家和生物學家圍繞其藥物發現數據進行管理和協作。 我們相信,由我們的技術支持的創新方法可以大大降低風險並提高藥物發現過程的效率,這是一個既影響人道主義市場又影響商業市場的重要目標。 目前,領先的學術研究人員(斯坦福大學,哈佛大學,鄧迪大學等)正在使用我們的軟件,他們正在為以下方面尋找藥物 發展中國家 傳染病 疾病以及領先的行業參與者(禮來,Genentech,Amgen等)。 您將幫助我們的客戶尋求 減輕人類的重大痛苦.

主要職責(假定具有化學和/或生物學背景):

  • 精通Office,具有Excel經驗
  • 定期使用出色的書面和口頭交流技巧
  • 在不斷變化的環境中管理多項任務和職責
  • 注重細節
  • 主動承擔起客戶滿意度(或更好但更令人愉悅)的責任

職位描述:

協助支持售前和售後。 幫助新客戶潛在客戶整理其數據並將其上傳到數據庫中。 教人們如何使用該軟件,並設計新的上傳方法以減少預處理時間。 安排會議並保持與現有客戶的溝通。 收集現有客戶的每月報告,以確保產品滿足他們的需求。

  • 除客戶外,其他支持銷售的Plusses。
  • 開發客戶帳戶,以確保達到公司的銷售和收入目標。
  • 有個性化的組電子郵件程序的經驗,例如需要郵件合併。
  • 幫助優化銷售消息傳遞以優化銷售流程(最大程度地增加完成百分比並最小化銷售週期)。
  • 建立生產關係並與主要客戶人員保持聯繫。
  • 確定潛在客戶的主要參與者和影響者。 努力與他們建立持續的生產關係。
  • 研究客戶的業務狀況並發現需求和目標。
  • 新客戶的市場和前景。
  • 維護公司潛在客戶的活動電子郵件列表。
  • 與管理層合作制定可直接或間接影響或影響銷售的計劃。
  • 全面了解公司的所有產品,服務和功能。
  • 確保通過及時報告捕獲營銷和銷售生產力。

任職資格:

  • BS,MS或PhD學位均可接受(理想情況下是化學或生物學)
  • 勝任,有能力,兼容
  • 具有技術(軟件)支持的經驗,非常適合藥物發現信息學
  • 數據庫經驗優先(分子註冊或SAR數據庫具有實際優勢)
  • 優先考慮在MDL-Symyx,Accelrys,Cambridgesoft,IDBS等供應商使用分子註冊或SAR數據庫軟件的客戶的支持帳戶
  • 良好的職業道德和人際交往能力(對他人敏感)
  • 吸引科學家的經驗
  • 可在Burlingame的公司工作(在SFO以南5,位於HWY 101旁)
  • 消費產品的背景和對CDD產品的熱情
  • 積極,高能量,互動的人格(與人相處)
  • 紮實的​​細節導向和出色的跟進技巧
  • 優秀的計算機技能(大量郵件,銷售CRM,Microsoft Office,Web等)
  • 優秀的溝通技巧
  • 需要領導,主動,責任和創造力
  • 靈活的團隊合作者

CDD提供了一個快節奏,令人興奮的環境。 我們提供具有競爭力的薪水,健康保險,參股,以及與熱情的同事一起在快節奏的環境中工作的樂趣。 您的工作確實很重要。 有興趣的候選人應將簡歷,工資歷史和求職信發送給 [電子郵件保護]


CDD是一個面向客戶的令人耳目一新的工作場所。 CDD的支持具有傳奇色彩,因為您可以在Spotlight訪談中向所有熱情的客戶提供第一手資料 點擊瀏覽,獲取更多資訊。 您將與出色的同事一起工作,他們像對待家人一樣對待您,並共同努力使客戶滿意。 在產品管理,軟件開發,支持和市場營銷功能中,您將唾手可得許多頂級資源,以微妙地培養潛在客戶和客戶的潛在客戶。 在過去的一年中,CDD的銷售隊伍增長了兩倍,以滿足對快速增長的需求 CDD Vault。 快來加入一個成功的團隊,銷售該平台在我們的市場中獲得增長。

您需要成功銷售給我們領域內的科學家的經驗,這種方式可以使像CDD這樣的客戶在登錄後更加滿意。 您的責任將是通過不斷增長的客戶來吸引新客戶 CDD Vault 導致漏斗。 希望您之間的聯繫很好,甚至可以將自己的一些關係添加到組合中。

您的個人資料:

我們正在尋找一位值得信賴的,高度誠信的銷售專員,他們將加快我們的短期業務增長,同時提高長期的品牌知名度。 理想情況下,您是博士學位。 具有銷售經驗並具有軟件/信息學行業背景的科學家。

您擁有友好的外向型人格,但您知道如何傾聽(您有“主動傾聽”技能或培訓嗎?)因此您可以為潛在客戶提供最佳解決方案,並使他們成為滿意的客戶。

在您的職業生涯中,您已經掌握了至少一種正式的銷售方法,例如“解決方案銷售”,“ SPIN”,“ BANT”,“挑戰性銷售”或類似方法。

更為重要的是-您需要快速,反應靈敏,準備就緒(我們有很多線索需要照顧好所有人),並最終樂於與另一端的好人一起工作。 我們尋找能夠自我激勵的個人,並會在銷售週期的所有階段都採取主動行動(潛在客戶,潛在客戶,潛在客戶,客戶推薦給客戶)。 重點將是贏得新的忠實客戶。 無論是面對面的交流還是與個人或團體的交流,您都應該同樣熟悉書面和口頭交流。 您必須平衡短期執行,同時優先考慮長期價值創造(對於客戶和CDD)。

您會“熟練”使用基本的生產力工具,CRM,數據庫,電子郵件,入站營銷,並且既開放又快速地學習新的工具和技術(協作工具,社交媒體等)。

旅行將是必要的,並且精通通過電話和網絡進行遠程工作同樣重要(甚至更多)。 必須具有較強的溝通和寫作能力。

如果您僅滿足上述條件的一部分,請不要害羞並嘗試一下。 我們將幫助合適的人不斷發展,以發現並發揮他們的潛力。 我們非常重視人才的培養,正確的潛力和正確的經驗同樣重要。

請直接向Sylvia申請 [電子郵件保護] 或將簡歷發送至 [電子郵件保護]


您想發展科學,化學,生物學,藥物發現,核心基礎技術或協作過程嗎? 您在快節奏的藥物發現環境或為我們的行業服務的技術公司中有經驗嗎? 你喜歡和人聊天嗎? 你有寫作能力嗎?

而且您有商業頭腦嗎?

如果您對上述大多數問題回答為“是”,並且正在經營自己的企業,諮詢公司,或者只是在兩份工作之間待了一段時間,那麼CDD倡導者機會可能只適合您。

我們正在尋找具有生物學或化學高級學位的理想個人,他們將信息學軟件視為推動藥物開發項目的基本要素。 作為CDD倡導者,您已經了解藥物發現領域的人們,並且可以幫助我們讓科學家意識到我們非常涼爽和獨特的技術。 您將“宣傳”,以幫助行業科學家了解我們的產品。

如果您的一位聯繫人成為新的CDD客戶,我們將以誘人的佣金收入獎勵您。 我們會為您的倡導提供許多額外的“特權”,除了讓您享受迷人的協作生態系統帶來的無限樂趣之外。 您將學習CDD如何協作。

請聯繫 [電子郵件保護] 並通過電子郵件提供您的LinkedIn個人資料或簡歷以及一份周到的求職信,闡明您將如何增加業務價值。 我們期待與大家交談!

Careers at CDD

Join us in our mission to make drug discovery truly collaborative

CDD Vault is the leading hosted collaborative drug discovery informatics platform. Every day, scientists around the world manage, analyze and securely collaborate around their data using CDD Vault. This type of collaboration is crucial to research on under-funded diseases like Tuberculosis and Malaria and also provides a strategic, competitive advantage in commercial markets. CDD Vault is currently being used by multiple projects that are seeking therapies for COVID-19.

Our long list of customers includes academic labs, biotechs, big pharmas, government laboratories, as well as leading funders of collaborations like the NIH, the EU FP7, and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

CDD is funded by Omidyar Network, The Founders Fund, Eli Lilly, and other prominent investors.

Work & Benefits

We think the world has seen too many ugly scientific applications. We care about usability and details. Our team ships code quickly and iteratively. We think design and community management are as important as great technology.   We believe in making complex technology simple for scientists.

We believe a few great people can make a big difference. We strive to embody our name and empower every CDD employee to do their best work. This means working collaboratively, and giving every person ownership and responsibilities.

We also offer the following attractive benefits:

  • Competitive salaries and meaningful equity
  • Comprehensive insurance (medical, dental, vision, 401k)
  • Family-friendly flexible schedules plus four weeks vacation or paid-time-off
  • CDD's main office is centrally located in Burlingame, California, and we also welcome applications from remote candidates
  • An innovative, collaborative, accepting culture

Software Engineer or Senior Software Engineer

You will have a huge impact on how we design, build and deliver our application. You should be a generalist and enjoy working across the software stack. Our current technologies include Ruby (Rails), React, Redux, MySQL, and Elasticsearch.

We look for engineers who love finding efficient, thoughtful, and highly useable solutions to a variety of technical and product challenges. You should strive to write maintainable code with strong tests.

Sample projects include:

  • Building our Electronic Lab Notebook and visualization suite with modern front-end tools
  • Designing a data model and UX that allows scientists to invite collaborators and selectively share data with them
  • Extending our API for third party developers and integrations
  • Improving our DevOps tools and infrastructure-as-code
  • Optimizing import, export and computation of large data sets

To apply, please contact [email protected] with your resume, cover letter, and links to things you've built.

Conditions: We consider applicants seeking full-time employment as a permanent employee. This position is open to remote candidates.

Software Engineering Intern

By interning with us, you will:

  • Work on a real project that matters; write software that will be deployed live and be used by all our customers
  • Get firsthand experience working on a live, multi-tenant, hosted application with very frequent updates
  • Use a variety technologies and languages (Ruby, Rails, RSpec, React, and Redux, to name a few)
  • Experience what it is to work in a well-organized software development team
  • Help improve a cutting-edge scientific collaboration platform used by industry, foundations and academia
  • Write code to perform statistical calculations to process and summarize data
  • Develop rich interfaces for scientific data presentation and comparison

The ideal intern has some combination of the following:

  • Currently pursuing a BS, MS or PhD in computer science (cheminformatics or bioinformatics a plus)
  • Has a strong software foundation including OOP and algorithms
  • Is proficient in at least one programing language (ideally Ruby or JavaScript)
  • Has a passion for (or a strong interest in) TDD and agile development
  • Knows Rails or another comparable web application development framework

To apply, please contact [email protected] with your resume, cover letter, and links to things you have built.

Conditions: We welcome and sponsor students/trainees under J1 visas.

Operations Manager / System Administrator / DevOps

As the first full-time member of the operations team, you will be in charge of the infrastructure used to deliver the CDD Vault application. We have cabinets in two data centers and also run instances of our application on AWS.

We believe in infrastructure-as-code. We are looking for someone who is already skilled at automating infrastructure management, or someone who has a SysAdmin background and a strong desire to strengthen their coding skills. You will be given significant leeway to do your job the way you think is best.

The ideal candidate has experience with a lot of the following:

  • Linux/Unix systems administration
  • Firewall and VPN configuration
  • Configuration management (Puppet)
  • Database replication, backups, and monitoring (MySQL)
  • Network and OS security hardening, monitoring, and auditing

... and a desire to learn about the rest.

You must:

  • Be able to participate in weekly on-call rotation with two other employees
  • Be independent, meticulous, and result-driven

To apply, please contact [email protected] with your resume and cover letter explaining why you would like to work with us. This position is open to remote candidates.

Software Engineer for Informatics and Machine Learning

You will take on an important role within the BioAssay Express project, which is the first drug discovery platform for assay informatics. You will be using multiple front- and back-end technologies (e.g. Java, TypeScript/JavaScript, Apache Tomcat, jQuery, OpenNLP, among others) to extend and improve an enterprise web application.

Primary tasks include:

  • Improving the natural language processing and machine learning technology for predicting assay annotations from existing information
  • Maintaining the underlying ontology-based annotation system for integration with the greater semantic web
  • Designing a quality control infrastructure to validate new versions of the platform and releasing to multiple sites in real time
  • Refining the user interface in response to feedback from scientists

Familiarity with the underlying technologies is desirable but not essential: you must be able to learn quickly, and have a passion for making a difference to modern drug discovery.

To apply, please contact [email protected] with your resume and cover letter explaining why you would like to work with us.

Designer: Application, Front-End, Marketing

Seeking a designer or design team who can continue developing our aesthetic and assist us with a variety of tasks.

We're looking for someone who can handle web application interface design from idea generation to delivery of fully functional HTML templates using CSS/SASS/JavaScript (front-end development). Experience with responsive web design is a plus.

Our awesome design team over the past 2 years had to close shop so we're seeking a replacement who can pick up where they left off. We have a steady stream of design requirements from polishing existing UI to developing brand new modules within our product as well as more general improvements to our marketing website. We know our market well and handle most of the UX in-house so we need a team that can communicate effectively.

CDD Vault, our product, is a hosted collaborative drug discovery informatics platform. Every day, scientists around the world manage, analyze and securely collaborate around their data using CDD Vault. This type of cheminformatics tool is crucial for underfunded diseases like Tuberculosis and Malaria, and provides a strategic, competitive advantage in commercial markets.

Please contact [email protected].

Pre-/Post-Sales Application Scientist (Europe/US)

CDD is a growing scientific software company with a sustainably expanding researcher community using the CDD Vault to archive, mine and collaborate around drug discovery data. We are looking for leading, experienced Customer (Community) Support professionals. This important position will support both pre- and post-sales support efforts to biologists and chemists in both industry and academia.  Priority will be given to candidates with domain-relevant experience (Chemistry or Biology at another database vendor like MDL/Symyx, Accelrys, CambridgeSoft, IDBS, etc) demonstrating skills supporting real customer needs. Our software helps chemists and biologists manage and collaborate around their drug discovery data. We believe the innovative approach enabled by our technology dramatically reduces the risk and improves the efficiency of the drug discovery process, an important goal that affects both humanitarian and commercial markets. Our software is currently used by leading academic researchers (at Stanford, Harvard, University of Dundee, etc.) working on finding drugs for developing-world infectious diseases, as well as leading industry players (Lilly, Genentech, Amgen, etc). You will help our customers in their quest to alleviate significant human suffering.

Primary Responsibilities (Chemistry and/or Biology background presumed):

  • Proficient in Office, experienced in Excel
  • Routinely use excellent written and verbal communication skills
  • Manage multiple tasks and responsibilities in a changing environment
  • Great attention to detail
  • Take initiative and responsibility for customer satisfaction (or better yet delight)

Job Description:

Assist in supporting both pre- and post-sales. Help new customer prospects organize their data and upload it into the database. Teach people how to use the software and devise new upload methods to cut-down on pre-processing time. Schedule meetings and keep up communications with existing customers. Gather monthly reports for existing customers to ensure the product is meeting their needs.

  • Additional Plusses for supporting sales in addition to customers.
  • Develop client accounts to ensure company sales and revenue goals are met.
  • Experience with personalized group emailing programs such as mail merge required.
  • Help refine sales messaging to optimize sales process (maximize % closing and minimize sales cycle period).
  • Develop productive relationships and maintain contact with key account personnel.
  • Identify potential client's key players and influencers. Work to develop ongoing productive relationships with them.
  • Research customer's business situation and discover needs and objectives.
  • Market and prospect for new customers.
  • Maintain company prospect active email lists.
  • Collaborate with management to develop initiatives that could directly or indirectly affect or impact sales.
  • Gain a full understanding of all company product, services and capabilities.
  • Ensure that marketing and sales productivity is captured via timely reporting.

Qualifications:

  • BS, MS, or PhD degree all acceptable (ideally in chemistry or biology)
  • Competent, Capable, Compatible
  • Experience with technical (software) support ideally for drug discovery informatics
  • DB experience a plus (with Molecular Registration or SAR Databases a real plus)
  • Experience supporting accounts for customers using molecular registration or SAR database software at a vendor like MDL-Symyx, Accelrys, Cambridgesoft, IDBS, etc given top consideration
  • Strong work ethic and people skills (sensitivity to others)
  • Experience engaging scientists
  • Be available to work at company in Burlingame (5 min south of SFO off HWY 101)
  • Background in consumer products and a passion for the CDD product
  • Positive, high-energy, interactive personality (comfort with people)
  • Strong detail-orientation and great follow up skills
  • Excellent computer skills (mass mailings, sales CRM, Microsoft Office, web, etc.)
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Leadership, initiative, responsibility, and creativity are needed
  • A flexible team player

CDD offers a fast-paced, exciting environment. We offer competitive salaries as well as health insurance, and equity participation – as well as the excitement of working in a fast-paced environment with enthusiastic colleagues. What you do will really matter. Interested candidates should send resume, salary history and cover letter to [email protected]

Business Development/Sales Professional

CDD is a refreshingly enjoyable place to work on the customer-facing sides.  CDD's support is legendary, as you can read first-hand in all the enthusiastic customers in the Spotlight Interviews here.   You will be working with wonderful colleagues who treat you like family and work together to delight customers. Across the product management, software development, support, and marketing functions, you will have a number of top tier resources at your fingertips to delicately nurture leads into prospects and customers.  CDD has tripled it's sales force in the past year to meet rapidly growing demand for CDD Vault. Come join a winning team, selling the platform gaining momentum in our marketplace.

You need experience successfully selling to scientists in our domain in a manner that makes customers like CDD even more after they sign on.  Your responsibility will be to generate new customers from our increasing CDD Vault leads funnel. Hopefully, you are well connected and can even add some of your own relationships into the mix.

Your Profile:

We are looking for a trustworthy, high integrity sales professional who will accelerate our short-term business growth while simultaneously increasing our brand-awareness for the long-term. Ideally, you are a Ph.D. scientist with sales experience plus a software/informatics industry background.

You have a friendly outgoing personality yet you know how to listen (do you have “active listening” skills or training?) so you can offer the best solution to your prospects and make them happy customers.

During your career, you have already mastered at least one formal sales methodology such as “solution selling”, SPIN”, “BANT”, “Challenger Sales” or similar.

More important – you need to be quick, responsive, ready to hit the ground running (we have a lot of leads coming in which all need to be taken care of) and ultimately enjoy working with those nice humans on the other end. We look for individuals who are self-motivated and will take initiative at all stages of the sales cycle (leads-suspects-prospects-customers-referrals from customers).  The focus will be on winning new, loyal customers. You should be equally comfortable with written and oral communication, whether in person or via video conference, with an individual or a group.  You must balance short-term execution, while prioritizing long-term value creation (for both the customer and CDD).

You are “fluent” with basic productivity tools, CRM, databases, email, inbound marketing, and are both open and fast to learn new tools and techniques (collaborative tools, social media, etc).

Travel will be necessary and it is equally important – if not more – to be proficient working remotely via phone and web. Strong communication and writing skills are a must.

If you only satisfy a portion of the criteria above, please don’t be shy and give it a try. We will help the right person evolve to find and unfold their potential. We have a good eye for developing talent and the right potential matters as much as the right experience.

Please apply either directly to Sylvia at [email protected] or send your resume to [email protected]